The Road to Polar Bear Creek

4 thoughts on “The Road to Polar Bear Creek”

  1. Oh, Jim and I hiked to that creek by the stone 2 years ago and we thought that’s where you put your kayak in?

    1. Yep, I’ve taken many photos and videos at the Quirke TMA in the past, some from high locations. If I’m ever flying in that area again, I will keep you in mind.

      Get Outlook for Android ________________________________

  2. The drone sure come in handy when doing a reconissance of the area you are exploring. By looking at the aerial shots, I can identify the possibility of starting a canoe trip to Little Quirke Lake via Polar Bear Creek Road. It is simply a matter of portaging from the road to the creek and then paddling downstream to Little Quirke Lake where I can set up camp on one of the islands.

    1. I’ve already paddled down Polar Bear Creek to Little Quirke Lake, and I will be doing a camping trip there soon. There are two beaver dams that you have to get over, one at the very beginning, and the other at about the half way point. It’s a real nice paddle down that river. I saw a moose along the shore when I did it last.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.