Ceolin Falls aka Puddingstone Falls aka Boland Falls

4 thoughts on “Ceolin Falls aka Puddingstone Falls aka Boland Falls”

  1. We drove an F250 super duty through the make-shift log pass. We got past just fine. Well worth it to see the falls 😀

    1. You took a risk that I believe most people wouldn’t take. I know of at least one pickup truck that didn’t make it across that bridge. I’ve seen the falls a number of times before, so it wasn’t worth the risk to me. Everyone who drives down there will have a choice to make. 🙂

  2. I see you went to puddingstone falls/ceolin falls and wondered if you could tell me how to get there? I live in elliot lake but cannot find them even though thought i went the right way. Thanks in advance

    1. Hey pixie, yes, the falls are very difficult to locate, unless you already know where they are. I did put a Google Map up on the blog post, but even so, you could have trouble finding the falls. There is no sign at the trail that leads into the falls, so even when I go, I have to slowly drive along that section, until I see the trails. Many times there will be vehicle parked on the side of the road there, which is a sure tip off. If you have a GPS, then it might be easier to find the falls, but remember there are two sets of falls, the upper and the lower falls. The lower falls is a straight down drop, whereas the upper falls is more of a slope, but they are both worth seeing. There is a trail you can take that leads from one falls to the other. If there’s anything else I can do, please let me know.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.